Current track



Current show

Max Graham

00:00 14:00

Kelela’s highly anticipated debut album lands on Warp Records

Written by on 3rd August 2017

Kelela’s highly anticipated debut album lands on Warp Records

LA-based artist Kelela has announced her highly anticipated debut album titled ‘Take Me Apart’ will be released on Warp Records this fall.

Kelela has been a fast rising talent following collaborations with Solange, Clams Casino, Danny Brown and Kingdom among others. She recently appeared on the Gorillaz 2017 album ‘Humanz’ and has released critically acclaimed solo material on labels like Night Slugs and Warp Records.

To coincide with the announcement, Kelela has shared the first single from the project, a sultry yet empowering future R&B ballad titled ‘LMK’, which is “a battle cry for independent women”.

‘Take Me Apart’ will be released October 6.

Listen to ‘LMK’ and view the tracklist below.

‘Take Me Apart’ Tracklist:
1. Frontline
2. Waitin
3. Take Me Apart
4. Enough
5. Jupiter
6. Better
7. LMK
8. Truth Or Dare
9. S.O.S.
10. Blue Light
11. Onanon
12. Turn To Dust
13. Bluff
14. Altadena

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.