Current track



Current show

Paul Oakenfold

18:00 20:00

Dizzee Rascal announces ‘Raskit’ album with brand new track

Written by on 19th June 2017

Dizzee Rascal announces 'Raskit' album with brand new track

Dizzee Rascal is set to release his first album in four years. He announced the new ‘Raskit’ LPwith ‘Space’, a track indicating a return to the original sound of the Bow-born grime artist.

Dizzee teased a video entitled ‘727548’, which spells out ‘Raskit’ when typed in on an old phone. In the video the MC writes out a 16-song tracklist by hand while snippets of what are presumably tracks from the album play in the background.

The press release describes the album as “a spiralling sub-bass vortex of introspective jeep-beats which takes the man Jeremy Paxman called Mr Rascal right back to his roots, but with a hip-hop twist Jay-Z or E40 would be proud of.”

Last year, Dizzee said he was working on a “very loud” new album that he claimed would be departure from his more recent pop-orientated albums. ‘Raskit’ is set for release on July 21 via Dizzee’s own Dirtee Stank Recordings and is available for pre-order now.

‘Space’ is available to stream and download now. Listen and see the tracklist below.

01. Focus
02. Wot U Gonna Do?
03. Space
04. I Ain’t Even Gonna Lie
05. The Other Side
06. Make It Last
07. Ghost
08. Business Man
09. Bop N’ Keep It Dippin’
10. She Knows What She Wants
11. Dummy
12. Everything Must Go
13. Slow Your Roll
14. Sick A Dis
15. The Way I Am
16. Man Of The Hour

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.