Current track



Current show

Casey Voorde

20:00 22:00

Critical Music unveils 19-track compilation, ‘New Energy Vol.1’

Written by on 5th January 2019

Critical Music unveils 19-track compilation, ‘New Energy Vol.1’

Critical Music has released a brand new 19-track compilation featuring a string of label affiliates.

The new project, titled ‘New Energy Vol. 1‘ dropped on Christmas Day and contains cuts from the likes of Enei, Sam Binga, North London duo Ivy LabForeign Conceptand more. Critical head honcho Kasra also features on the release alongside new names such as Bou, Kanine and Levela.

Described by the label as a “360 view of the Critical Sound, a new Energy”, the release offers up an apt representation of the imprint’s sound and influence on the scene.

Earlier this year Kasra released his debut solo EP ‘Ski Mask‘ on the imprint.

‘New Energy Vol. 1’ is out now via Critical. Check out the full tracklist and pick up a copy of the comp here.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.