Current track



Radio Slave readies debut album ‘Feel The Same’

Written by on 7th August 2017

Radio Slave readies debut album 'Feel The Same'

Brighton techno veteran Radio Slave has finally completed his debut album entitled ‘Feel The Same’. The LP is set for release on September 15 via his Rekids imprint.

Matt Edwards has been a force in techno for a number of years releasing under various pseudonyms including Cabin Fever, Canvas and Quiet Village. This year has seen the Aberystwyth DJ’s profile skyrocket even further after a series of top notch releases like ‘Children Of The E’.

Born in Brighton but based in Berlin, Edwards’s productions under the Radio Slave alias have appeared on reputable imprints like Running Back, R&S, Ostgut Ton, Nonplus and Work Them Records. Edward has also been responsible, at least in part, for launching the careers of Nina Kraviz, Spencer Parker, Gerd Janson, and many others via his label Rekids.

The album is a culmination of years as a DJ, producer and remixer. The extended format is also a chance for the artist to explore genres like breakbeat, jungle, acid, balearic, ambient, dub, Chicago and beatless soundscapes.

‘Feel The Same’ is out on September 15 on Rekids. Listen to single ‘Forana’ below.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.