Current track



Current show

Casey Voorde

20:00 22:00

​Artful Dodger return as Original Dodger

Written by on 12th May 2017

​Artful Dodger return as Original Dodger

Mark Hill and Pete Devereux were the original duo to use the UK garage moniker Artful Dodger back in the 1990s, but after a split in 2001, they’re now back together as Original Dodger.

Hailing from Southampton, the duo were responsible for bringing garage music into the mainstream with timeless hits under their belts such as ‘Re-Rewind’, ‘Movin’ Too Fast’, ‘Please Don’t Turn Me On’ and ‘Woman Trouble’.

With artists like Craig David, The Streets, and Jack Garratt naming them as influences, the duo’s impact was undeniably massive on the UK scene.

Due to legal issues, the pair have undergone a name change and are launching back into the scene headfirst with a new batch of music entitled ‘Soundtrack’. The 11-track release features the likes of Nadia Rose, Prez T, Big Narstie, Donae’o, Nat Slater, Shakka and P Money.

You can check out the full tracklist for ‘Soundtrack’ below.


1. Original Dodger – Millionaire feat. Daecolm x P Money x Davinche

2. Original Dodger – Find Space feat. Shakka

3. Original Dodger – Low Like Bass feat. Avelino

4. Original Dodger – Way Too Long feat. Nadia Rose

5. Original Dodger – We Dodgin’ feat. Donae’o x Prez T

6. Original Dodger – Original feat. Grace Barker

7. Original Dodger – Give You Up feat. Ida

8. Original Dodger – What You Here For feat. Daecolm

9. Original Dodger – Bubblin’ feat. Prez T x Big Narstie x DB

10. Original Dodger – I Ain’t Coming Home feat. Nakala

11. Original Dodger – Son Shine feat. Louis Rei x Nat Slater

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.