Current track



Africa Gets Physical Vol 1 is so on point

Written by on 12th March 2017

The Get Physical – Africa Gets Physical Vol 1 compilation is out now and ready to be enjoyed.

Africa Gets Physical Vol 1

The Get Physical imprint enjoys a solid, worldwide reputation as a benchmark setting electronic dance music record label. Now, they have officially released a compilation featuring the talents of successful and lesser known South African producers compiled by one of SA’s leading protagonists of all things house – Ryan Murgatroyd.

Africa Gets Physical Vol.1 is an impressive sixteen track release that will make any local dance music fan beam with pride.

Africa Gets Physical Vol.1 is a glorious mix of established names and some lesser known producers (at least outside of Africa).

Jazzuelle, Black Coffee, Crazy White Boy and Lazarusman mix it up with Blanka Mazimela, Vox Portent, Thor Rixon and Aero Manyelo.

The album was mixed by Ryan Murgatroyd who is also one half of Crazy White Boy.

Ryan has released some stellar tracks on Get Physical up to now so this release is certainly an amazing progression in his relationship with the label and will no doubt give him some much needed additional international love across the globe.

The world will get to experience a cross section of South African dance music in a very specific way thanks to Africa Gets Physical Vol.1. We also love that it has deliberately been named Vol. 1 suggesting the start of an ongoing series.

Let the African house story unfold for years to come!

Africa Gets Physical Vol.1 has been out since the 3rd of March, check out the full track list below.


  1. Aero Manyelo – Mooki
  2. Ryan Murgatroyd – Kanna
  3. Black Coffee feat. Toshi – Buya (Loco Dice Kliptown Love Remix)
  4. Thor Rixon feat. Theresa Toy – Theresa Toy
  5. Jazzuelle & Lazarusman – Forget Me (Jazzuelle Winter Solstice)
  6. BehrEllips Ft. Crazy White Boy – The Forgotten People
  7. Blanka Mazimela – Phezulu
  8. Vox Portent – When it’s Clear
  9. Bruce Loko – God’s Window
  10. Mr Luu – Ryan
  11. Gumz – Juelegba
  12. Crazy White Boy – Ntokozo (Freddy Da Stupid Tribe Remix)
  13. Floyd Lavine – Emotion
  14. Gumz – 2 Finger Goblin
  15. Bruce Loko – The Arkenstone Of Thrain
  16. Floyd Lavine – Ayub
  17. Ryan Murgatroyd – Africa Gets Physical Vol.1 (Continuous Mix)

Buy the Get Physical – Africa Gets Physical Vol.1 compilation and support our homegrown talent and all that they bring to the local dance music scene.

Listen to Africa Gets Physical Vol.1

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.